"evolution of a killer" - lazarus chronicles book one

image3

Mary Beth McGee

5.0 out of 5 stars If you want a great read and a fun ride this is the book ...

March 8, 2018

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

I was hooked from the beginning and can hardly wait to read Robert's next book. If you want a great read and a fun ride this is the book for you!

M. Grimsrud

 5.0 out of 5 stars  If you like James Patterson, you will love Robert Ullrich!

April 17, 2018

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

LOVED this book and looking forward to Book 2. All the suspense of a murder/mystery/thriller. Couldn't put it down. The author is a talented writer.

Chris

5.0 out of 5 stars  Well worth reading!

May 31, 2018

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

This book is written in the style I really enjoy. Unable to put it down. Impatiently waiting for the next in the series

Fowlguy

5.0 out of 5 stars  GREAT BOOK

August 20, 2019

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN

Kathy Kelch

 5.0 out of 5 stars Murder, mystery, sex, adventure, laughter, this book has it all!

March 8, 2018

Format: Kindle Edition (Advance Release Copy)

I love this storyline. I got to know Lazarus and some of what makes him tick. It also showcases his friends and cohorts in both his personal and professional life. The first of hopefully many more adventures begins with a plot winding its way through surprise twists and turns. Who knew it was possible to cheer for an assassin!?! I can't hardly wait for more of Lazarus and his unique mix of friends, foes and escapades!

Ginny

 5.0 out of 5 stars Kept me turning the pages for more.

April 24, 2018

Format: Paperback (Advance Release Copy)

A wonderful development of characters and what makes them who they are. The characters draw you in and keeps you waiting for the next twist in story. Looking forward to the next in the series.

Amazon Customer

 5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific read!

July 30, 2019

Format: Kindle Edition

Right from the start the story had me hooked. What made this book so entertaining to me was the perfect balance of graphic depictions of a killer's work with the sweetest heartfelt interactions between said killer and the ones he loves. I can't wait to read more!

Ashley Mutter

 5.0 out of 5 stars Good read.

November 16, 2019

Format: Paperwork 

(Gift from Author)

Good read!

Laurie

 5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read

July 12, 2018

Format: Kindle Edition

Loved the book. I can't wait til the next book. The story flows easily. It reminded me of books by Ted Dekker.

NICK FISHER

 5.0 out of 5 stars 

 He truly is a good guy, but also a real badass when someone he cares about is threatened  

March 9, 2018

Format: Paperback

(ARC from the Author)

I couldn’t put this book down, I was hooked in the opening pages.Lazarus is an interesting character. He is truly a nice guy but a badass champion when someone is being wronged. If you’re a fan of Jack Reacher you’re going to love this guy.

 

"FAMILY MATTERS" - LAZARUS CHRONICLES BOOK TWO

image4

4.75 out of 5 stars ·  Rating details ·  8 ratings  ·  0 reviews

Site Content

image5

Susanne


4.0 out of 5 stars  I'm almost at loss for words.

April 15, 2019

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

As for stories of the Grim Reaper, this one is in a class of its own. The Reaper becomes attached to a boy, Jonathan Winchester. I like the name, Winchester, from my favorite TV series, Supernatural.
Jonathan meets gods along the way. There is even the mention of Lucifer Morning Star, whom I love on the TV show, Lucifer. I won't mention TV again.
The Reaper's affection for Jonathan causes him troubles. The boy can't live after meeting gods and knowing the divine secrets. He must fight The Grim Reaper to the death.
During the bloody battle, a few gods help the boy. No one wants him to die. The ending threw me.
Sections of the book are strange such as references to gods of real religions and the death of Hitler. Otherwise, the story is unusual and twisted.

Tiffany Prock

 3.0 out of 5 stars  Started out good

November 4, 2018

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

This book grabbed my attention from the first page. It also had a great ending. My problem was the long drawn out middle that had me skipping pages.

Bianca

 5.0 out of 5 starsAbsolute blast!

September 1, 2018

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

I enjoyed this tale immensely.
The snarky Reaper won me over in spite of the cuss words, fortunately it was not too many.

There were even a few tears!

Kathy kelch

 5.0 out of 5 stars  Funny, irreverent, thought provoking

August 29, 2018

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

I've been a huge fan of author Robert Ullrich for almost 2 decades but this one had me snorting coffee out of my nose laughing and then staying up late during "oh no" moments. This book surprised and delighted me even though it's not my usual genre. I've read it twice. (So far)

Amazon Customer

4.0 out of 5 stars  Great book!

June 15, 2019

Format: Paperback

A very well written story that opens your mind to what lies beyond. The reaper and his antics were both very real and hilarious. I found myself laughing out loud at some parts while mourning others. A must read for those that love sarcasm and thinking outside of the box.

Donna

 5.0 out of 5 stars  Tah dah!

November 18, 2018

Format: Kindle Edition

What a fun and potentially offensive read (hey sarcasm isn't for everyone). If you have a great sense of humor, and want to read an alternative and snarky take on the Grim Reaper genre, then this book is for you!

Site Content

Kristy Mueller

4.0 out of 5 stars  Unique

July 5, 2019

Format: Kindle Edition

This is a very unique and unexpected memoir. I liked the Reapers sense of humor. All audiences will enjoy this.

Chris

5.0 out of 5 stars  Wow! Laughed out loud

January 8, 2019

Format: Paperback

Fantastic! "Reaper" is a very unique character with a most interesting sense of humor. Unable to put this read down. So looking forward to RM's next book.