read all my titles with kindle unlimited!

The Lazarus Chronicles: stories of Good & Evil in harmony








THE LAZARUS CHRONICLES - Crime Fiction Thriller Series

Evolution of a Killer (Book 1)

What happened in his life to turn Lazarus Solaris, a 7-year-old orphan, into an elite assassin?

Learn how he became a man 

as capable of random acts of kindness as he was violence.

Set in the Texas Gulf Coast region: Lazarus  takes a contract to relocate a crooked bank president. Little goes according to plan. Enter Angelique Shaloub, wife of the client, and Ramon Torano, head of Los Zapatos de la Muerte Drug Cartel - half brother to Lazarus' client.

Released March 2, 2018

Mary Beth McGee

March 8, 2018

 5.0 out of 5 stars

  1.  If you want a great read and a fun ride this is the book ... 

I was hooked from the beginning and can hardly wait to read Robert's next book. If you want a great read and a fun ride this is the book for you!


M. Grimsrud

5.0 out of 5 stars If you like James Patterson, you will love Robert Ullrich!

April 17, 2018

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

LOVED this book and looking forward to Book 2. All the suspense of a murder/mystery/thriller. Couldn't put it down. The author is a talented writer.



5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read

July 12, 2018

Format: Kindle Edition

Loved the book. I can't wait til the next book. The story flows easily. It reminded me of books by Ted Dekker.


Nick Fischer

March 9, 2018

If nyou like Jack Reacher, you are going to love Lazarus Solaris!

5.0 out of 5 stars: Lazarus is truly a nice guy but a badass champion when someone important to him is threatened.



Kept me turning the pages for more.

April 24, 2018

Format: Paperback

A wonderful development of characters and what makes them who they are. The characters draw you in and keeps you waiting for the next twist in story. Looking forward to the next in the


Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 starsTerrific read!

July 30, 2019

Format: Kindle Edition

Right from the start the story had me hooked. What made this book so entertaining to me was the perfect balance of graphic depictions of a killer's work with the sweetest heartfelt interactions between said killer and the ones he loves. I can't wait to read more! 

Family Matters (book 2)

Andres Camacho, newly crowned head of Los Zapatos, seeks revenge on CIA agent, "Mr. Black".

Unknown to Camacho, the man he goes after happens to be one of a handful who knows the true identity of the Chameleon. He is is also one of the select few that Lazarus trusts, and counts as a friend.

Camacho is ill-prepared for the wrath unleashed on him, by the man they call "The Chameleon".

Released March 15, 2019

Nick F. (Iowa)  


 Just finished “Family Matters”, and I have to say it was as good if not better than your first Lazarus Novel, which was awesome. This book is almost impossible to put down. Congrats on creating a character that everyone will want to follow.  ...Get your hands on a Lazarus novel and you will anxiously be awaiting the next installment. 

Mary K. (California)


Loved it! I devoured it like a hellcat in a mall with a new credit card. I cried at one part in particular, chuckled at some,  and only stopped chewing my fingernails to turn the page to see what happens next. 

My only complaint is that You Need To Write Faster!

Michelle C. (Wisconsin)


 OMG! I just finished this book. Wow.  

 I can process all the emotions this book made me feel. I LOVE this book. Kudos to the Author!


Tim F. (Wisconsin)


 Ullrich has stepped up his game in this second episode of The Lazarus Chronicles! Lazarus is back at it again in this tour de force, with the usual cast of “suspects,” and a lot of new “friends”, as well. A can’t miss! I’m already looking forward to the next installment.


Mitch R:  (Wisconsin)


FAMILY MATTERS is a fast-moving story that keeps you turning pages. Robert Ullrich has created a cast of diverse and creative characters that come to life on the pages. Through out the book, he may make you laugh, or he may make you cry, but he will definitely keep you entertained!

GOODREADS - All 5.0 ratings

ONE Witness (Book 3)

Lazarus is back in business a year after taking down a Mexican Drug Lord and his cartel with the aid of the CIA and the new Mexican President.

"One Witness" Takes you back to the beginning with L. J. and introduces none-other than "Cooper, damn Johnson."

A  two part story set in 2011.

In the first, Lazarus gets involved  an unexpected encounter after completing  a contract in Chicago.  His actions and rashness put his continued freedom in the hands of a total stranger.

In the second half, an international weapons dealer and Sicilian Mafioso, reaches out to Lazarus - desperate to find his missing thirteen-year-old daughter.

The trail leads Lazarus on face-paced journey through Europe, ending in England. The major question? Will he arrive in time to save the girl before she disappears into the dark world of sex-trafficking.

Scheduled Release December 2019 for the latest thriller in the crime fiction series: The Lazarus Chronicles by writer Robert Ullrich

(a great stocking stuffer!)

Enter on the home page to win one of ten advance release  autographed copies of #One Witness"


Outline Stages

Devastation: Book 5 (WORKING TITLE)

Outline Stages

Choices: Book 6 (WORKING TITLE)

Outline Stages